DOCLINE Serial Holdings Delete ALL Holdings for a Library

Overview

 

Only Regional DOCLINE Coordinators can delete ALL holdings for a library. Libraries can delete their own holdings title by title; however, if a library closes, it is the responsibility of the Regional DOCLINE Coordinator to remove ALL holdings for that library.

 

The DOCLINE Serial Holdings Delete ALL Holdings for a Library screen appears when a Regional DOCLINE Coordinator clicks on the Merge/Delete menu option under the Serial Holdings Menu and then clicks on the "Delete" tab. A drop-down list of LIBIDs for those libraries within the region displays.

 

Buttons

Button

Button Definition

Reset

Removes all user input.

Delete Holdings

Brings up confirmation window and allows user to cancel or click OK to delete the holdings.

Help

Retrieves this Help Window.

 

When Delete Holdings is clicked, a confirmation window appears which displays information about the library and the number of holdings being deleted for that library. To confirm the deletion click OK; to cancel the deletion, click Cancel.

 

 

Buttons

Button

Button Definition

OK

Deletes the holdings for that LIBID.

Cancel

Returns user to the Delete Holdings from Library screen. No holdings have been deleted.

 

To Delete the holdings, click OK. A message displays stating the LIBID and the number of holdings that were deleted. To continue, click OK.