Skip Navigation Bar

IHTSDO Appoints New Officers

On October 1, 2008 the International Health Terminology Standards Development Organisation (IHTSDO) announced the appointment of three new officers:

  • John Gutai will be the IHTSDO's first Chief Technical Architect.
  • Jane Millar will be the new Chief Quality Officer.
  • Kent Spackman will be the new Chief Terminologist. Dr. Spackman has been the continuity Chief Terminologist for the IHTSDO since the organization was formed in 2007.

The National Library of Medicine is the U.S. member of the IHTSDO, which now owns the SNOMED CT clinical terminology.