Skip Navigation Bar

NLM Staff Honored at Medical Library Association Annual Conference

Marcia C. Noyes Award

Betsy Humphreys, NLM Deputy Director since 2005, received the 2007 Marcia C. Noyes Award. The Noyes Award is the highest professional distinction of the Medical Library Association. It was established in 1947 and recognizes a career that has resulted in lasting, outstanding contributions to health science librarianship.


Lucretia McClure Excellence in Education Award

Renata Geer, National Center for Biotechnology Information, received the 2007 Lucretia McClure Award, which honors a professional in health sciences librarianship education whose work has had an impact on the profession.


Sheldon Kotzin Named MLA Fellow

NLM Associate Director for Library Operations, Sheldon Kotzin, was made a Fellow of the Medical Library Association in recognition of his contributions to health sciences librarianship and to the advancement of the purposes of the MLA.