DOCLINE – Deleting Loansome Doc Patron Account
Question: What happens when a patron deletes their record?
When a Loansome Doc patron requests the deletion of their user account record, their ordering library is notified with a message on their DOCLINE Home page. The library has this opportunity to check billing records and capture address information. The patron record is not deleted until the library acknowledges the deletion request. Once the library has acknowledged the message, the patron record can no longer be accessed by the library.
The record is deleted after the acknowledgement by the library and all transactions have been completed for at least 40 days.
- Related Questions:
- Can my Loansome Doc patrons send me requests if my DOCLINE status is temporarily inactive?
- How do I delete a Loansome Doc patron record?
- How do I display a list of my Loansome Doc patrons?