Skip Navigation Bar

Holiday Closings for NLM Reading Rooms, 2014-2015

The Library will be closed the following holidays and is closed weekends. For our normal schedule, see NLM Reading Rooms and Services: Hours.

2014 Closings

Christmas & New Year's Holidays*
Wednesday, December 24: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 25: CLOSED
Friday, December 26: CLOSED
Wednesday, December 31: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.


2015 Closings

New Year's Day
Thursday, January 1, 2015: CLOSED
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 19: CLOSED
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 16: CLOSED
Memorial Day
Friday, May 22: 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Monday, May 25: CLOSED
Independence Day
Thursday, July 2: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Friday, July 3: CLOSED
Labor Day
Friday, September 4: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m
Monday, September 7: CLOSED
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12: CLOSED
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11: CLOSED
Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, November 25: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 26: CLOSED
Christmas & New Year's Holidays*
Thursday, December 24: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Friday, December 25: CLOSED
Thursday, December 31: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Friday, January 1, 2016: CLOSED

* Government directives may dictate changes in the Christmas holiday schedule later in the year.