Skip Navigation Bar
National Library of Medicine Technical BulletinNational Library of Medicine Technical Bulletin

Table of Contents: 2020 JANUARY–FEBRUARY No. 432

Previous


RxNorm January 2020 Release and 2020 Release Schedule

RxNorm January 2020 Release and 2020 Release Schedule. NLM Tech Bull. 2020 Jan-Feb;(432):b2.

2020 January 06 [posted]

The RxNorm January monthly release is available for download as of Monday, January 6, 2020. Two dose forms are no longer available in RxNorm: Topical Cake and Prefilled Applicator. RxNorm names with the Prefilled Applicator dose form have been reassigned to Prefilled Syringe. Also, NLM is pleased to announce that the January release includes the final section of United States Pharmacopeia Compendial Nomenclature (USP) injectable content. This completes the addition of USP to RxNorm. RxNorm will include regular updates from USP moving forward.

Lastly, the RxNorm 2020 Monthly Release Schedule is available. The full RxNorm data set is released on the first Monday of each month. During months when the first Monday is a Federal holiday, RxNorm is released on the first Tuesday.

The monthly release schedule for 2020 is:

Date Day
January 6 Monday
February 3 Monday
March 2 Monday
April 6 Monday
May 4 Monday
June 1 Monday
July 6 Monday
August 3 Monday
September 8 Tuesday
October 5 Monday
November 2 Monday
December 7 Monday
NLM Technical Bulletin National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health