Skip Navigation Bar
NLM logo

NLM Organization Chart

    • Office of the Director (1): Patricia Flatley Brennan, RN, PhD
      NLM Board of Regents
        • Deputy Director: Jerry Sheehan (on detail)
        • Scientific Director: Valerie Florance, PhD (Acting)
        • Todd Danielson: Executive Officer
      • Office of Administration: Todd Danielson
      • Office of Communications & Public Liaison: Jody Nurik
      • Office of Computer & Communications Systems: Ivor D'Souza 
      • Office of Strategic Initiatives: Michael F. Huerta, PhD
      • Division of Extramural Programs: Richard Palmer, DrPH, JD (Acting)
        Biomedical Informatics, Library and Data Science (BILDS) Review Committee
        • Program Management: (Vacant)
        • Scientific Review: Zoe Huang, MD
        • Grants Management: Samantha Tempchin
      • Division of Library Operations: Dianne Babski
        Literature Selection Technical Review Committee 
        • Office of Engagement & Training: Amanda Wilson
        • National Information Center for Health Services Research & Health Care Technology: Douglas Joubert
        • Public Services Division: Margaret McGee
        • Bibliographic Services Division: David Gillikin
        • Technical Services Division: Jennifer Marill
        • History of Medicine Division: Jeffrey S. Reznick, PhD
      • Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications: Olivier Bodenreider, MD, PhD (Acting)
        • Scientific Computing Branch: Quang Le (Acting)
        • Applied Clinical Informatics Branch: James Mork (Acting)
        • (2) Computational Health Research Branch: Olivier Bodenreider, MD, PhD (Acting)
        • Board of Scientific Counselors
      • National Center for Biotechnology Information: Steve Sherry, PhD (Acting)
        • Information Engineering Branch: Kim Pruitt, PhD
        • Information Resources Branch: Dennis Benson, PhD (Acting) 
        • (2) Computational Biology Branch: David Landsman, PhD
        • Board of Scientific Counselors
      1. Includes:
        Chief Health Data Standards Officer - Clement J. McDonald, MD
        Assistant Director for Policy Development – Teresa Zayas Cabán, PhD
        Assistant Director for Health Services Research Information – Lisa Lang (on detail)

      2. Represents the Intramural Research Program

Italic texts indicate connections to advisory committees

Last Reviewed: May 19, 2021