Skip Navigation Bar

National Library of Medicine Announces IHTSDO Advisory Group Members

NLM is pleased to announce the International Health Terminology Standards Development Organisation (IHTSDO) has selected the members for the newly formed Advisory Groups (AGs). The AGs are established to conduct specific activities that contribute to the fulfillment of the Management Team's responsibilities or the organization's mandate. Generally the Advisory Group members have specific skills and abilities related to that particular charge and will help maintain the IHTSDO’s strong links to the Community of Practice. The AGs will change over time, depending on the strategies, business directions, and requirements of IHTSDO.

Below are the selected representatives from the United States along with their term of service:

  • Content Managers Advisory Group (AG)
    • Olivier Bodenreider* (2015 – 2018) 
  • Modeling AG
    • Olivier Bodenreider* (2015-2018)
    • Kin-Wah Fung*(2015-2018)
    • Peter Hendler (2015-2017)
  • Software Development AG
    • Brian Carlsen (2015-2018)
    • Susan Castillo (2015-2017)
    • Jesse Efron (2015-2018)
    • Bouchta Irbouh (2015-2018)
    • Andrew Perry (2015-2017)
    • Sukhbir Singh* (2015-2018)
  • Tooling Users AG
    • Philip Chuang* (2015-2017)
  • E-Learning AG
    • Susan Roy* (2015-2018)
  • SNOMED CT Editorial AG
    • James Case*, Chair
    • Keith Campbell (2015-2017)
    • Bruce Goldberg (2015-2018)
  • Terminology Release AG
    • Steve Emrick* (2015-2017)

* Signifies NLM Staff

To learn more and to see the entire list of participants for all of the Advisory Groups, please see the IHTSDO’s Join an Advisory Group page.

Since its founding in 1836, the National Library of Medicine has played a pivotal role in translating biomedical research into practice and is a leader in information innovation. NLM is the world's largest medical library, and millions of scientists, health professionals and the public around the world use NLM services every day.