Skip Navigation Bar

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

NLM logo

Office of Communications & Public Liaison (OCPL)

The Library's Office of Communications & Public Liaison (OCPL) is a point of contact for a variety of information about NLM programs--in written, electronic, and graphic forms. OCPL staff answer requests for information about the NLM, create brochures and fact sheets, print procurements, coordinate publicity for NLM events, and arrange tours.

Main Office Information
Phone: 301-496-6308
Fax: 301-496-4450
Email: NLMCommunications@nlm.nih.gov

Jody Nurik
Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S08
Phone: 301-496-6308
Fax: 301-496-4450
Email: NLMCommunications@nlm.nih.gov

Anne Altemus, MA, FAMI
Senior Visual Information Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2W07
Phone: 301-480-1754
Email: anne.altemus@nih.gov

Donny Bliss, MA
Visual Information Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35
Phone: 301-480-1755
Email: donald.bliss@nih.gov

Joseph Charuhas
Public Affairs Specialist
Bldg. 38, Rm. B1E08A
Phone: 301-827-6457
Email: joe.charuhas@nih.gov

Alise Crutchman, MBA
Program Specialist
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S15C
Phone: 301-827-6493
E-mail: alise.crutchman@nih.gov

Mike Detweiler
Senior Audiovisual Production Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35L
Phone: 301-480-1793
E-mail: mike.detweiler@nih.gov

Allison E. Fisher, MLIS
Public Affairs Specialist
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S15D
Phone: 301-827-6460
E-mail: allison.fisher2@nih.gov

Troy Hill
Audiovisual Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35C
Phone: 301-480-1803
E-mail: troy.hill@nih.gov

Cameron Jones
Audiovisual Production Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35K
Phone: 301-480-1815
E-mail: cameron.jones@nih.gov

Brian Matthews
Producer
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35H
Phone: 301-480-1854
E-mail: brian.matthews@nih.gov

Kathryn McKay, MA
Writer
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S15E
Phone: 301-480-0648
Email: kathryn.mckay@nih.gov

Tara Mowery
Chief, NLM Visitor Operations and Tour Programs
Bldg. 38A, Rm. 127
Phone: 301-827-6479
Email: tara.mowery@nih.gov

Pam Nguyen
Writer/Editor
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S15B
Phone: 301-480-1859
E-mail: panguyen@mail.nih.gov

Nicole Scott, MPH
Public Affairs Specialist
Bldg. 38, Rm. 1W16A
Phone: 301-827-5893
Email: nicole.scott@nih.gov

Diane Tuncer, MPH
Public Affairs Specialist
Bldg. 38, Rm. 1W15
Phone: 240-762-0355
Email: diane.tuncer@nih.gov

Last Reviewed: July 24, 2019