Skip Navigation Bar
NLM logo

Office of Communications & Public Liaison (OCPL)

The Library's Office of Communications & Public Liaison (OCPL) is a point of contact for a variety of information about NLM programs--in written, electronic, and graphic forms. OCPL staff answer requests for information about the NLM, create brochures and fact sheets, print procurements, coordinate publicity for NLM events, and arrange tours.

Main Office Information
Phone: 301-496-6308
Fax: 301-496-4450
E-mail: NLMCommunications@nlm.nih.gov

Jody Nurik, MGA
Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S08
Phone: 301-496-6308
Fax: 301-496-4450
E-mail: NLMCommunications@nlm.nih.gov

Anne Altemus, MA, FAMI
Senior Visual Information Specialist
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S10
Phone: 301-480-1754
E-mail: anne.altemus@nih.gov

Donny Bliss, MA
Visual Information Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35A
Phone: 301-480-1755
E-mail: donald.bliss@nih.gov

Alise Crutchman, MBA
Public Affairs Specialist
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S15C
Phone: 301-827-6493
E-mail: alise.crutchman@nih.gov

Mike Detweiler
Digital Media Project Officer
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35L
Phone: 301-480-1793
E-mail: mike.detweiler@nih.gov

Troy Hill
Audiovisual Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35C
Phone: 301-480-1803
E-mail: troy.hill@nih.gov

Cameron Jones
Audiovisual Production Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35K
Phone: 301-480-1815
E-mail: cameron.jones@nih.gov

Alison Lemon, MHS
Supervisory Writer-Editor
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S15
Phone: 301-496-6308
E-mail: alison.lemon@nih.gov 

Brian Matthews
Audiovisual Production Specialist
Bldg. 38A, Rm. B2N35H
Phone: 301-480-1854
E-mail: brian.matthews@nih.gov

Tara Mowery
Chief, NLM Visitor Operations and Tour Programs
Bldg. 38A, Rm. 127
Phone: 301-827-6479
E-mail: tara.mowery@nih.gov

Pam Nguyen
Office Manager
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S15B
Phone: 301-480-1859
E-mail: panguyen@mail.nih.gov

Robert Pines, MS
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2E11
Phone: 301-451-7082
E-mail: robert.pines@nih.gov

Diane Tuncer, MPH
Supervisory Writer-Editor
Bldg. 38, Rm. 1W15
Phone: 240-762-0355
E-mail: diane.tuncer@nih.gov

Christine Winderlin, MS
Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S15D
Phone: 301-451-7454
E-mail: christine.winderlin@nih.gov

Last Reviewed: May 11, 2021