Skip Navigation Bar

Office of Communications & Public Liaison, OCPL

The Library's Office of Communications & Public Liaison (OCPL) is a point of contact for a variety of information about NLM programs--in written, electronic, and graphic forms. OCPL staff answer requests for information about the NLM, create brochures and fact sheets, printing procurements, coordinate publicity for NLM events, and arrange tours.

OCPL Staff

Kathleen Cravedi
Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison

  • General information about NLM
  • Press and media contacts
  • Tours for visiting groups
  • Freedom of Information Coordinator
  • OCPL management and policy

Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S12
Phone: 301-496-6308
Fax: 301-496-4450
Email: kathleen_cravedi@nlm.nih.gov

Melanie Modlin
Deputy Director/NLM Public Liaison Officer

  • Interview and information requests from the media
  • Information requests from the public
  • Outreach and publicity activities
  • Press releases, reports, speeches and other materials
  • Principal liaison to NIH publications  

Bldg. 38, Rm. 2W-12
Phone: 301-496-7771
Fax: 301-496-4450
E-mail: mm354i@nih.gov

Joseph C. Charuhas
Public Affairs Specialist

  • Coordinator, Exhibits/Trade Shows
  • Chief, Publications Management
  • Coordinator, Internal Publications Distribution
  • Contact, OCPL Web Documents

Bldg. 38, Rm. B3N-01
Phone: 301-496-2532
Fax: 301-435-8356
Email: joe_charuhas@nlm.nih.gov

Allison E. Fisher
Public Affairs Specialist

Bldg. 38
Phone: 301-594-6116
Fax: 301-496-6308
E-mail: allison.fisher2@nih.gov

Alise Freund
Program Specialist

Bldg. 38
Phone: 301-496-6308
E-mail: Alise.Freund@nih.gov

Judy Folkenberg
Writer and Special Projects

Bldg. 38
Phone: 301-435-3278
E-mail: judy_folkenberg@nlm.nih.gov

Mary Ann Leonard
Public Affairs Specialist

Bldg. 38
Phone: 301-451-7627
Fax: 301-496-4450
Email: maryann.leonard@nih.gov

Robert Logan, Ph.D.
Communications Research Scientist

  • Communications research and evaluation
  • Producer, NLM Director's Podcast

Bldg. 38, Rm. 2S22
Phone: 301-496-1936
Fax: 301-496-4450
Email: robert_logan@nlm.nih.gov

Mary Miller
Secretary

Bldg. 38
Phone: 301-496-6308
Fax: 301-496-4450
Email: millerm@mail.nlm.nih.gov